In Love With Being a Slut

Depending on your definition of slut, I’m a slut.  I like The Reformed Slut’s post about the definitions of the term slut.   I also agree with her that the Urban Dictionary’s definition is the most accurate,  “a woman with the morals of a man.”  Since my birth into sluttiness many moons ago I have been told that I think and act like a man when it comes to sex.  I never took this as an insult.  I take pride in the fact that I love sex and treat it as both a beautiful and necessary part of life.  Moreover, I never plan on becoming a “reformed slut.”

I consider one advantage of being a slut is the joy of experiencing sex with a variety of  partners.  This gives way to sexual exploration into all types of fetishes, likes, dislikes, techniques, ages, sizes, races and creeds.

I’ve had the pleasure of exploring the sexual rainbow:  younger, older, larger, smaller, white, black, Asian, Hispanic, Native American, cut, uncut, Christian, Jewish, Buddhist, Atheist, rich, poor, married, single, dominant, submissive, highly educated, poorly educated, morons, geniuses, hot, average, below-average, male, female, straight, gay, bisexual, cross-dressers, sexually wild and sexually restrained.  Wow, that just brought back a flood of memories.  I think I need a drink now.

Overall I’ve learned that there is no such thing as normal when it comes to sex.  Being a slut is a state of mind, not necessarily a certain set of actions or behaviors.

Live your life and enjoy what God gave us, the wonderful act of sex.  Just be safe and have fun.

17 thoughts on “In Love With Being a Slut

  1. Now I REALLY have to get you to talk to my wife. ;)

    Thanks for a great post. If people didn’t believe in the benefits of anonymity before, they should now. It’s great that you can be this open and honest. Please keep it up.

    - Quidmont

  2. Pingback: Tired of Sex. Thinking about taking a hiatus. (F*?K!) « Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

  3. Pingback: Morality Vs Sex « Poetik Rendezvous

  4. Pingback: Love & Sex Q&A #92 « Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

  5. Pingback: The Good, the Bad & the Ugly « Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

  6. Pingback: Sexy Saturdays: Barbie vs. the Preacher’s Daughter « Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

  7. Pingback: My favorite post of 2011 | Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

  8. My female friends call me a “whore” to which I correct them and say that “the politically correct term is ‘man-whore’.”

    After my last girlfriend i just found myself open to a lot of experiences. Nothing wrong with being an “Ethical Slut” hun.

    • Awesome! Another manwhore! ;) I love the term “Ethical Slut.” That’s exactly what I feel like sometimes. LOL

  9. Pingback: Who am I? | Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

  10. You’ve described my old lady completely. She loves sex to the point where I can’t keep up and my love for her goes so deep that I need to allow her to fill her cravings. She keeps me informed on all of her experiences, good and not so good, and to be honest it has improved our bedroom experiences.

    Thank you for sharing your story with us. She says to tell you “Sluts unite!”

  11. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award! | Confessions of a Preacher's Daughter

Leave a Reply

