I am blessed. Are you?

I am blessed.  I was writing a long rant about this past weekend with EB and about my plans to go to church and have a few words with the new “pastor” of my dad’s church, but then I read the following quote on Facebook.

“One of the greatest blessings in the world is to be able to be happy even when things in life are not going the way we planned.” Joyce Meyer

It may sound like common sense and a very simplified view of how a person should live their life, but it struck a chord with me.  I’ve been so caught up in my on little world full of stress and worry that I had forgotten just how good I have it.

I may not have a lot of money, a big house, or a good job, but I have my family and friends, a roof over my head and food on my table.  I am happy and I am blessed.

My relationship with EB may be over, and I have no plans to seek out another relationship anytime soon, but I’m ok with that.  I’d rather be alone and happy than with someone and miserable.  I would still like to get my motor home one day and take my blogging on the road.  I’ve been re-inspired by Kernut the Blond and her RV journey.  One day I will hit the road in my own little RV. :)

From now on I will continue to remind myself that I am blessed and happy.

I may still post my rant.  I haven’t decided yet.  I hate seeing it just sit there in the draft box.  LOL

Happy humping!

3 thoughts on “I am blessed. Are you?

  1. Can’t believe that you have suddenly gone coy about posting ‘ a rant’
    We need to know what went on..I hate it when I know half the story and the second episode never appears.

    As far as being blessed is concerned, you have a multitude of blessings but like most of us we do not really ever sit and think about them

    Love you PD take care and stay man-free…

    • Sorry P. I’ll definitely post that rant. :) I didn’t make it to church so you didn’t miss anything in that regard. The rant does explain why I didn’t make it though.

      I’ll do my best to stay man-free. :)

Leave a Reply

